50 things that make me happy list

I was nominated to make a Makes Me Happy List the other day, so of course I’ve been obsessed with it ever since! I love making lists in general, but this was the best list ever because it really cheered me up. And once I got going I came up with even more than the 50 things. That was a pleasant surprise and I will be looking over this list anytime I start to feel down, so thank you Bonnie, for nominating me.

In random order

1. Chocolate
2. My son learning to talk
3. My twins reading to me
4. My husband’s hugs, his jokes, his eyes… ok i’ll leave it there
5. Catching up on my favorite blogs
6. Cracking open a coke in a can
7. Date night
8. Browsing magazines
9. Library visits
10. Writing with colorful pens
11. Baked Salmon
12. Eating with chopsticks
13. Thin crust pizza
14. Hunting for books at Goodwill
15. Scrounging great finds at yard sales
16. Sunsets
17. Shooting stars
18. Moscato in my fancy wine glass
19. Texts from my bestie
20. Movie night with the kids
21. Reading HP while I play HP movies in the background
22. Wearing headphones while I wash the dishes
23. Clean floors
24. Checking boxes off my list
25. Bright nail polish
26. Silly rhymes and word puns
27. Swinging on the swings
28. Wearing dresses
29. A book I haven’t read yet
30. Rereading a favorite book
31. Ballet flats
32. Hanging out with my mom
33. Surprises
34. Making collages
35. Making up stories
36. Petrichor
37. Backyard grilling
38. Sparklers
39. Learning new things
40. Snapping pretty pictures
41. Catching a sample at the grocery store
42. Smelling flowers
43. Buying myself flowers
44. Picking out a new journal
45. The smell of books
45. Snuggling in my bed
47. Listening to a rainstorm (without having to venture into it)
48. Mocha creamer in my coffee
49. Tacos and salsa
50. Summer weather

So fun! Who else wants to play? I’d love to read a list by:

Jenny from Blots and Plots
And
Kristan from Kristan Hoffman

One thought on “50 things that make me happy list

  1. Aw, thanks for nominating me! Unfortunately I don’t really do memes, and I’m SUPER busy at the moment, but I can give you a list of about 5 things that make me happy, lol.

    1. FALL IS COMING!
    2. The beautiful public library in the neighborhood I’m about to move to. It’s in an old Victorian mansion!
    3. My dog cuddling with me in the morning.
    4. Netflix, lol.
    5. Connecting with people like you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

