Say Yes to New Adventures

Hey guys, Celeste here! You might remember me, I posted this story months ago. I’ve been busy working on a few different projects, some of which I’ll be sharing here. Yay!

One of the things that I have been spinning circles around lately is this blog. I stressed and agonized over a lot of “They says” (“They say you should pick a topic you can monetize,” They say blogs have to be all about pictures,” “They say…” “They say…”) but finally I’ve decided to do what I want and what my heart wants.

So I’m going to write about books and books and… more books. And about what I’m learning (usually from books).

I’m also posting about my books. The ones I’m writing.

Its funny how, as I wrote those last two sentences, my heart skipped a beat and my stomach flipped but you probably read them as casually as all the others.

But trust me, those two sentences up there, they weigh a lot. Weighted words that represent the start of an adventure.

And that feels odd, to describe me, mostly sitting at my computer, as an adventure. But I am embarking on a journey, one where I build worlds while sitting indian-style in front of my ancient Presario.

So let’s do this! (But first I have to find the ball to my mouse, the baby threw it.)

Leave a Reply

